Never Underestimate the Power within ME!

If possible, so far as it depends on you, be at peace with all men.
Never take your own revenge, beloved,
but leave room for the wrath of God, for it is written,
“Vengeance is mine, I will repay,” says the Lord.
“But if your enemy is hungry, feed him,
And if he is thirsty, give him a drink;
For in so doing you will reap burning coals on his head.
Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.
~ Romans 12:18-21 ~

Roaring lion

Though I am a Christian, that does mean I am perfect
Though I am naive at times, that does not mean I am weak
Though I am a peacekeeper, that does not mean I cannot make war
Though I am forgiving, that does not mean I will let you hurt me
Though I live in this world, that does not mean I am of it
Do not underestimate the POWER of GOD that holds me up!!

For those who have been persecuted
For those who have been accused without proof
For those who have been crushed
For those who have been struck down
For those who have been trodden upon

I stand with you now
Reminding you that YOU have strength beyond measure
YOU have legions of  GOD’s angels to fight the evil that comes against you
YOU CAN do ALL things through CHRIST who gives YOU strength
YOU CAN be ALL that HE calls YOU to be in HIS NAME.

Do not fear
Do not give lead to the lies of Satan
Do not lose hope
For the GOD of the UNIVERSE holds YOU
He will NEVER leave YOU nor FORSAKE you
Stand still under the shadow of HIS wings
Let HIM seek the VENGEANCE of those who hurt you
Let HIM fight the WAR for you knowing HE WILL WIN it every time.

In the end
Every knee will bow
Every tongue confess
Every eye will see
Every heart revealed
Every action judged

Rise above
Rest in the HOPE of the CROSS
Rest in the PEACE that surpasses all UNDERSTANDING
Rest in the ASSURANCE that GOD has your back

All my love and may you know how strong you truly are and how beautiful are the characteristics GOD has graced YOU with despite how the world views them and seeks to devour.  YOU are a child of the ONE TRUE GOD!  YOU are holy, mighty, and righteous in JESUS name ❤

5 thoughts on “Never Underestimate the Power within ME!

  1. I find this very encouraging and the truth of who we are in Christ gives us His power within us to do all things through Him. Reblogging to my Cyber Support Group blog as encouragement for others. Thank you for sharing and blessings to you.

    • Hey Sue! Thanks for the reblog. It is always my prayer that anything I write will touch hearts, open eyes, and/or inspire others. God is so good, and it is so easy to lose track of how powerful he is when the world is constantly beating us down. But indeed GOD has us all in his hands and is working all things for our GOOD and his GLORY. God bless and keep you dear. 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

