Because

As we traverse this world of flesh and blood, longing for the world of spirit and eternity, we must face the struggle against principalities (Ephesians 6:12).  There are struggles to please the flesh, struggles to fulfill our selfish desires, struggles to get ahead and get more, do more, be better, look better.  There are struggles to keep up with everyone else around us.  Yes, struggles abound in this life, but how blessed we are to know that God is there amidst the turmoil and battle for our souls.  The battle between flesh and soul has been going since the beginning of sin in the Garden of Eden when Adam and Eve fell to their human desires in spite of what God had instructed them to do (Genesis 3 & 4).  We are blessed though, for despite our sin, despite our struggles of the flesh, and our succumbing to temptation, God continually offers grace, mercy, peace, joy, and forgiveness (Ephesians 1:7-8, 2:4-5).  We exist because He created us .  We struggle because we want to overcome.  We desire because God wants so much more for us and we long because deep within we know there has to be more to life than just the day to day events and struggles this world.  And there is!!  There is an eternity of perfection and righteousness awaiting those who place their trust in the Lord and the sacrifice of His Son Jesus Christ on the Cross (Romans 10:12-13, John 3:16) !  We will not have to struggle or fight against the flesh any longer because Jesus Christ came, died, and rose again victorious so that we too can be victorious over the grip of sin and struggles.  Rest in Him and enjoy peace, joy, and comfort because the God of the world, the Creator of the universe, the Lover of your soul is with you.  All my love!

I put this in human terms because you are weak in your natural selves.
Just as you used to offer parts of your body in slavery to impurity
and to ever-increasing wickedness,
so now offer them to slavery in righteousness leading to holiness.
Romans 6:19

Because

I struggle because I am only human
I desire because I am only flesh
I fight because I am of the world
Seeking more
Longing for freedom
Beseeching in prayer
I love because I am of God
I reach because I am from the Lord
I feel because I am in Christ
Knowing grace
Receiving mercy freely
Burning with passion
I follow because I have hope in Christ
I lead because I am led by God
I trust because I am a child of the Lord
Claiming peace
Tasting God’s grace
Feasting on His love

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

