Right Where He Needs

obiektywnie.com.pl

obiektywnie.com.pl

Life is a continual struggle between good and evil; a battle between flesh and spirit.  You may sin or have sin done against you.  You may be broken, torn, and in a place so fragile it feels like the world may shatter around you.  You may be in an abusive relationship, a broken marriage, or dealing with addictions.  You may be wondering through this life numb to emotions and living in fear of what may happen next.  Wherever you are, God is there.  He is always there to pick you up, to pull you out, to place your feet on a firm foundation of strength and security.  All you need to do is reach up to Him, seek Him, ask Him to provide all you need, whether security, provision, safety, comfort, love…whatever you need, He can provide, but you have to let Him in.

No matter where you are in your walk of life; no matter what circumstances you face; no matter how heavy, dark, and depressed your life may be, cry out to the Lord and He will hear your cries, lifting you out of the mire and mud of life, bringing you hope, joy, and contentment.

God bless and may you indeed face this life head on, knowing that God has you! All my love from one overcomer to another ❤

jacquewatkins.com

jacquewatkins.com

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God:
I will strengthen you; yes, I will help you,
yes, I will uphold you with the right hand of my righteousness. ~ Isaiah 41:10

adamsoddyssey.wordpress.com

adamsoddyssey.wordpress.com

Right Where He Needs

Struggling day to day
Reaching for strength
Seeking a better way

The effects of abuse
Feelings collide
Left dazed and confused

Growing weak
Must hide the pain
The future seems so bleak

I fret, I despair
Am I lost forever
No, for God is there

Right where He needs
Torn, beaten, fragile
A heart to plant His seeds

He heals the pain
Mends the broken heart
Hopelessness lies slain

Hear Him call
Asking you to come
He will never let you fall

2 thoughts on “Right Where He Needs

    • Thanks for the lovely compliment. I simply love the images and feelings that poetry can evoke, and I praise God for the desire to write and the gracious opportunity to share them. I pray we both can touch lives and change hearts and minds. God bless and keep you 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!